An image of the odometer must be uploaded in order to activate and validate the policy. If you do not upload the initial image of the odometer reading, your policy will not be activated and therefore you will not be charged
Each month, you will be reminded to add an updated image so that you are charged based on the miles you actually ride.
If you decide not to share an updated image during a particular month, you will be charged an average mileage for the per-mile portion. Once you do share an updated image of your odometer, the price will update accordingly. Should you ride less than the average mileage you were charged, you will be issued a credit for the extra miles towards your next monthly payment.